top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosalie

CHAIR RESTORATION

Lots of people have enquired about our black and white directors chairs, so I thought I would share their story. These chairs started their life about 25 years ago as sturdy directors chairs which became shabby and weathered rather quickly after being exposed to the elements. Scroll through the pics to see their transformation.

The first thing I did was to hit them with a high pressure cleaner to remove as much of the debris as possible. This made my job a lot easier.


While these chairs have lots of different surfaces to address, I felt it was worth the effort as they are nice strong chairs.

Because I am a dressmaker, I was able to re-create some nice new covers for them, using black and white striped canvas. You will also notice I have added a nice little black fringe on the bottom of the backs of the covers.

The chairs have been used in a few photo shoots, not to mention these lovely pics of two of my very own little Cherrybimbles.

 

https://piccolorose.wixsite.com/nest

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page