top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosalie

EXISTING KITCHEN FACELIFT

Updated: Apr 8, 2020

Our plans are to completely demolish the existing kitchen and eventually our dining room will occupy this space. The cupboards are so awful, they are no fit for human use - I swear it is where the coronavirus began. Unfortunately I needed to utilise the old bench-tops for now, just so we can function in a demo site. So yes, a quick lick of paint helps a lot.

The photos don't really do this part of the Reno justice, but will share it just the same. I didn't want

to do anything to this yukky part of the cottage but I weakened. Firstly I scrubbed the paved floor with sugar soap four times to get all the filth off, and the cupboards were sooooo gross I decided to just paint over the top of all the filth and grime. Dirt, dog saliva, various foods, fats and general dirt. Not recommended by a painter I am sure, but this old shabbyness will be demolished before too long. A picture speaks a thousand words.

Couldn't help but adding the following pic to remind you of its original state. Oh dear!!


167 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page