top of page
  • Writer's picturePiccolo and the ROSE

BERMAGUI...BEGA...BOWRAL & BEYOND

The south coast resonates to my soul as I was born and raised in Bega on the Far South Coast, and left the Bega Valley when I was in my late teens. Now when I return I see many familiar places of my childhood, but I see them through very different eyes now. I appreciate the beauty far more than when I was a child, when you take so much for granted. It is a beautiful part of Australia and you will need to have a few weeks available to see the jewel that it is.


BERMAGUI

This is a lovely fishing village just north of Bega, and becomes very popular in holiday season.


BOWRAL

A quick visit to Bowral for lunch and a wonderful catchup with an old friend. Thanks Gen...

FORSTER

Great little stay just south of Forster. Met up with our friends David and Margaret there and had a really nice weekend.



GRAFTON

A bucket list moment was to visit Grafton during Jacaranda season. So pretty!



SOUTH WEST ROCKS

We never get tired of our visits to South West Rocks, it is such a beautiful part of the east coast of Australia. Sometimes we just swing by there for lunch by the sea en-route to somewhere else.



BONNY HILLS

This was a truly special weekend in Bonny Hills when we got to treat my girlfriend with a surprise birthday weekend in Piccolo Rose. We had lots of fun preparing the food and special treats and she loved it.



 

357 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page