top of page
  • Writer's picturePiccolo and the ROSE

PRE—EASTER MADNESS

We drove out of the shed at 12.30pm on Thursday afternoon pre-easter, as we had an appointment at 2.00pm for an inspection to get the roadworthy certificate. Still had jobs to do, but none that would stop it being registered. For example we had only half finished the 'J' mold trim.

Our first stop, however was to the weigh station. We were pleasantly surprised to have her weigh in at 720 kgs. Sweet!

She passed her inspection with flying colours, except she needed to have reflectors. So off for a quick trip to SuperCheap to rectify that little issue and then we were handed our very welcome certificate.

Now off to the RTA or ‘Service’ I think it is called to get it registered. We have never been so excited to see a number plate in our lives. I asked the girl if I could have a special one, seeing it was for a special lady. She said she wasn’t allowed to pick and choose and she just had to take one off the top of the stack. When she handed me the plate, I couldn’t believe it! I thanked her for choosing my very own birth year and said, “1952 was a very good year. Thank you.”

Such joy! The only souls who can relate, are those who have done a full Rebuild/Reno.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page