top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosalie

IT'S ALL HAPPENING...

In the final stages of Klint's sterling efforts to tidy up the back yard, he suggested that we source some nice soil as he could spread it quickly and far more efficiently with the Bobcat than we could by hand. Something we hadn't considered but decided to go along with his notion and we are soooo glad we did. Immediate results!


We also rang a trucking company to see if our 20' shipping container, containing all of our earthly goods, could be delivered while Klint was here to help us. No problem! Within 48 hours it arrived as well. BIG works!!!


The truck arrived right on cue and so the fun began.

The laneway at the rear of the back yard is rather narrow and our container was being delivered by a bogey wheeled truck as the container was extremely heavy and packed with incredible precision.

The truck driver was super experienced and did a great job of trying to unload it along the rear boundary of the block, but try as he did, there just wasn't quite enough width to do the job properly.




So with the container finally off the truck, it still needed to be skewed around somehow. Unfortunately it was way too weighty for the Bobcat - even though it was worth a valiant try.

With a less than ideal position for the container, Klint said, "We need to jack it up, so we can get something under it, so I can slide it into position." Soooo..... always on the case, trying to be as helpful as possible, I find myself walking out the front door of the house and I spot a guy across the road in a Hi-Vis vest.


My mind quickly clicks into gear and I feel confident enough to introduce myself and tell him that we're trying to do an overhaul on our place and how we had just had our container delivered and how we were trying to straighten it. He said, "So you need a jack do you? I've got a 10 tonne jack right here, I'll grab it for you, in fact I'll carry it over for you." Wow!! I thanked him so much for his help and he said, "No problem at all, in fact come with me and I'll show you my storage area across the road from you and you are welcome to take anything you need. I am a builder, this is my grandparents place and it's where I store all my materials. There is a heap of stuff here that you can use to chock up the container, or to slide it." "Help yourself..."


God bless Keegan for his kindness and generosity.


I delivered the 10 tonne jack to the guys and marched them straight over to the neatly ordered storage area for them to choose exactly what they may need to do the job. Klint's eyes fell straight on to the perfect 'I' beam that would do the job perfectly — and it did!


A bit of jacking, chocking and sliding with the Bobcat and we had a nice straight and level container. Praise God for the many hands.



Click on the following link if you'd like to see the 'BEFORE' pics of the back yard

131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page